LRSF - Celebrating 65 Years and a Record Breaking Award Year!

Lakes Region Scholarship Foundation was founded in 1956 by a small committee of civic leaders looking for a way to support their community. In 1956, eight local clubs, businesses, and individuals awarded $2,650 to 17 students.

This year, through the generosity of 285 donors, over a half million dollars was awarded to 292 recipients.

From 1956-2021, LRSF over 7.5 million dollars has been awarded to more than 5,700 recipients from over 600 donor funds.  

Many of our scholarship funds are memorials set up by families when a loved one passes away or from bequests. Each memorial tells the story of a person who is no longer with us, but is still helping those they have left behind. Other scholarship funds come from civic groups, individuals and area businesses, to invest in the youth of our local communities.

Thanks to the hundreds of donors, volunteer board members, participants in our fundraising projects, and all those who contributed to LRSF since 1956. We couldn't do it without you!

2021 Year End Newsletter

2021 Fall Newsletter

2021 Appeal Letter

press to zoom
1st Annual Pumpkin Figure Contest-"Brad the Grad "
1st Annual Pumpkin Figure Contest-"Brad the Grad "

Lakes Region Scholarship presents the 1st Annual Pumpkin Figure Contest

press to zoom
Jenni's Ride 2020
Jenni's Ride 2020

On behalf of the Gilford Police Department, Sargent Kevin Baron was pleased to donate to the Jenni Harmon Memorial Scholarship and then escort the bikers as they began their trek around the lake. Pictured L to R: Jane Harmon, Jenni’s mom; Jami Harmon, Jenni’s sister; Gilford police officer Sargent Kevin Baron; and Russ Harmon, Jenni’s dad.

press to zoom
2020 Leadership Lakes Region
2020 Leadership Lakes Region

Lakes Region Scholarship Foundation hosts the 2020 Leadership Lakes Region Class as it kicks off Education Day

press to zoom



Joan Frates


Gayle Price

Vice President

James Waldron


James Carroll



Judy Ball

Rebecca Beane
Philip Bonafide

Colleen Cass

Jim Chase

Jean Clarke

Jim Dirubbo

Lori Fasshauer
Kathy Gilman

Lois Kessin

Richard Mariano

Don McLelland

Fredda Osman
Semi Shin-Kenison

Marjory Wilkinson


Karen Switzer

Executive Director

Chris Guilmett

Assistant Director

Aprill Morgan

Assistant Treasurer

Maggie Gibbs

Administrative Assistant

Amanda Dudek

Office Support Specialist

Laura Ringer

Office Support Specialist

Paulette Loughlin

Immediate Past Director

Joan Cormier

Advisory Director

Steve Loughlin

Publicity Photographer

Barbara Cushing-Moore